Free Music from AAFES - For the Troops II

Have you downloaded your free music from AAFES? Did I just say FREE?! I saved all of the free music (14 tracks in total, in MP3 format) to my computer and am looking very forward to listening to it in the future.

Thanks to all of the artists that so generously donated to this project. I know there will be MANY service members and their families tuning into your music.

Here is AAFES Press Release for more information:

From the brass bands of the civil war to blaring music from a loudspeaker before a battalion run, American troops "move out" to a soundtrack that is all their own.

Recognizing that good music is integral to morale, Grammy Award winners & nominees and multi-platinum selling recording artists Maroon 5, Keith Urban, Daughtry and Five For Fighting, along with ten other artists, have teamed up with the Army & Air Force Exchange Service to deliver a special gift to troops this holiday season; a free compilation of songs produced exclusively for Soldiers, Airmen, Sailors and Marines called "For the Troops II."

Now available for free download at http://music.aafes.com/, "For the Troops II" can be downloaded by all U.S. active duty, Reserve and National Guard personnel, military retirees and their Families.

"This is the second ‘CD for the Troops’ that Grammy-nominated, platinum-selling singer/songwriter John Ondrasik of Five for Fighting has put together for the military community," said AAFES’ Chief of Communications Lt. Col. Dean Thurmond. "We’re thrilled to offer the fourteen songs that John was able to secure ‘for the troops’ through AAFES’ website. As the Department of Defense’s largest and oldest retailer, this command is uniquely positioned to ensure everyone in uniform has an opportunity to receive this special gift."

The complete track listing of "For the Troops II" is:
* 3 Doors Down – "When I’m Gone"
* Daughtry – "Home"
* Five For Fighting – "Freedom Never Cries"
* Good Charlotte – "I Don’t Want to Be in Love (Dance Floor Anthem)"
* Gretchen Wilson – "California Girls"
* Isaac Hayes – "Theme From Shaft"
* Joe Perry – "Shakin’ My Cage"
* Josh Groban – "Machine"
* Jude – "I Think It’s Time (Everything’s Alright)"
* Keith Urban – "Everybody"
* Maroon 5 – "Won’t Go Home Without You"
* Ray Orbison – "In Dreams"
* Alan Jackson – "Where I Come From"
* Trace Adkins – "Fightin’ Words"

This CD is the follow-up to the first "For the Troops" released last fall. Songs from the CD "For the Troops" were downloaded more than 350,000 times at aafes.com.

- Leanne from MilitaryAvenue.com

1 comment:

  1. Downloaded tonight. I would like to thank all who have had a part in this. They are much enjoyed. If this is number 2, are we still able to download the first album?



We Love Conversation and Comments! Please join us:

Related Posts with Thumbnails

MilitaryAvenue's Latest Resources on Pinterest